top of page

Special Note from Mrs. A-M

Dear Parents, Staff, Volunteers, and Students,

The Madrigal Feaste of 2016 was an absolutely fantastic celebration!

Thank you to everyone who helped to make it such a great success. It truly was two magical evenings. From the passage through the drawbridge, through the path of the enchanted evergreen forest, to the sounds of the madrigal instrumental ensembles echoing through the castle, until you arrived in the Great Hall of the Castle, the evening was astounding. As the evening progressed, we saw that the same care that was giving to creating a beautiful ambiance was also heard and seen in the superb singing of the students as well as the acting of the clever and fun Masque! Of course the food was divine, the costumes were as stunning as ever, and our knights seemed totally authentic. Everything combined to make the experience seem so real.

I can’t believe that this was my tenth Olympia Madrigal Feaste. It seems like it was just yesterday when I stood in the gym on that Wednesday in December 2007 and first witnessed the castle being assembled. The Africans have a saying that “It takes a village to raise a child”. At Olympia we say, “It takes a community to put on the Madrigal Feaste.” It is such a group endeavor. I have always been so proud to be a part of this incredible event.

I was very touched by all of your kind words. It takes the edge off of the sorrow that I feel at leaving. I felt so appreciated and loved. Thank you for all of your support for these last ten years. Having so many people on whom I knew I could rely was a huge comfort. You are truly exceptional people. It is not just your talent that makes you so special, it is your commitment to one another and your community. I also know that the Madrigal Feaste is not the product of one person. You all have made it great. I know that when I attend next year’s Madrigal Feaste it will be better than ever.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I will cherish the memory of this past weekend forever.

Merry Christmas!

Debbie Aurelius-Muir

OHMS Choral Director


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page